General terms and conditions

ARTICLE 1

The Villa is marketed exclusively by VILLAS ET RIADS DU MAROC, located at Rue du Bassin 14. 2000 Neuchatel - Switzerland, on behalf of the owner. These general rental conditions govern the contractual relationship exclusively between the owner and the tenant, the latter accepting them unreservedly.

Failure to comply with one or more of the conditions of the house rules will result in immediate termination of the rental agreement, with the owner retaining all rental income.

ARTICLE 2

The person reserving the rental is the "responsible" tenant. The rental may not be used, even partially, by third parties, whether individuals or legal entities. Subletting is forbidden, even free of charge, on pain of immediate termination of the contract. The rented premises are for residential use only, to the exclusion of any other form of professional or commercial activity.

ARTICLE 3

The maximum capacity is established in accordance with the advertisement. No reduction in the number of tenants may result in a reduction in the rental price. Any additional person entering the premises must be authorized by the owner or by VILLAS ET RIADS DU MAROC, without this refusal having to be justified. In all cases, any outsider may not stay on the premises and must vacate before the time agreed with the owner.

ARTICLE 4

The rental price was agreed between the parties at the time of booking and cannot be renegotiated on arrival. All reservations are subject to payment of a 50% deposit by way of confirmation, and payment of the balance no later than 30 days before the date of arrival. The rental contract is established for a fixed period, and the tenant may not claim to remain in the premises beyond the period agreed with the owner.

ARTICLE 5

The Villa's equipment and facilities must be used normally and in accordance with normal practice. Bedding, furniture and other objects must not be moved inside or outside the accommodation. A deposit will be required to cover any damage noted on departure or 48 hours after the tenant's departure. The deposit will be returned on departure, or at the latest 7 days after departure. The tenant is personally responsible for any damage, loss or deterioration to the accommodation. The owner reserves the right to require the tenant to take out holiday insurance, which can be obtained free of charge from the tenant's liability insurer.

The use of outside service providers is forbidden or, at the very least, subject to authorization by Villas et Riads du Maroc. Concierge services will only be provided by companies appointed by Villas et Riads du Maroc, mainly its local partner 1001 NUITS MAROC.

However, under certain conditions, the express authorization of VILLAS ET RIADS DU MAROC and the Owner will be required to bring in outside service providers, particularly for catering services. It is hereby strictly stipulated that within the scope of this authorization :

  • The use of the kitchen is understood to be "without equipment": tables and chairs, crockery, cutlery, glassware and serving dishes are not provided on the day of the event.
  • Event decorations and lighting belonging to the villa are not included in the rental price, but are subject to additional invoicing on request.
  • All entertainment provided by the organizer must be declared in advance to VILLAS ET RIADS DU MAROC for authorization. For the duration of the event, service providers remain the sole responsibility of the customer and the organizer, who must obtain any necessary authorizations.
  • No accommodation will be provided for staff dependent on service providers.
  • Service providers must provide VILLAS ET RIADS DU MAROC with an insurance certificate covering civil liability and the organization of events in any location, at least 7 days before the event.
  • An additional security deposit of 1,500 euros will be requested from the service provider prior to entering the premises. An inventory of the equipment provided will be drawn up on arrival.

ARTICLE 6

The tenant must ensure the peaceful nature of the rental and use the accommodation responsibly. In particular, he/she will ensure that the neighborhood is respected, especially in terms of noise and odors. The Tenant and the Organizer undertake to comply strictly with Moroccan legislation on morality, narcotics and prostitution. The Tenant and the Organizer assume all legal and criminal liability resulting from non-compliance with Moroccan laws, including those relating to health curfews, and shall not incur the liability of the Owner and VILLAS ET RIADS DU MAROC.

ARTICLE 7

The use of the swimming pool and other equipment is the sole responsibility of the tenant. As such, the renter assumes all legal and criminal liability arising from failure to comply with safety regulations relating to this equipment.

ARTICLE 8 - ACCESS TO AND USE OF ACCOMMODATION

Access to the accommodation is defined between 4pm and 8pm, and departure between 6am and 10am. You will only be able to take possession of the property once the booking has been paid for in full. Any other time must be agreed in advance with the Owner or VILLAS ET RIADS DU MAROC. The tenant's private use of the premises implies that he/she must behave as a good father of the family, and respect all the rules of the house, including those specifically laid down by each owner, in addition to those set out in the house rules.

ARTICLE 9

VILLAS ET RIADS DU MAROC reserves the right to modify the location initially booked, in the customer's interest, if optimal accommodation conditions cannot be guaranteed (weather conditions, technical incidents, water cuts, fire, etc.). In this case, the tenant will be rehoused as far as possible, or the booking will be cancelled, and any deposit paid will be returned, if and only if no alternative accommodation can be found.

ARTICLE 10 - CANCELLATION CONDITIONS

In the event of cancellation by the customer after booking, for any reason whatsoever, including cases of force majeure (including pandemics and closure of Moroccan borders), there will be no refund of deposits received. For cancellations made less than 60 days before arrival, the full rental amount is due.

ARTICLE 11 - LIABILITY FOR SERVICES

Any ancillary services ordered by the customer and provided by an external supplier (concierge, transport, catering, activities, excursions, and any other services provided during the stay) are subject to execution by the supplier alone, and are not the responsibility of VILLAS ET RIADS DU MAROC, whose role is solely to put the customer in contact with the supplier. In this respect, VILLAS ET RIADS DU MAROC declines all responsibility in the event of non-performance of the service, delays in performance of the service, accidents of any kind occurring during the service, and cannot be held responsible for any legal or financial consequences relating thereto.

ARTICLE 12

All confirmed rentals imply full and complete acceptance of the terms of these Rules and Regulations, which serve as the rental contract.

Conditions générales

ARTICLE 1

La Villa est commercialisée exclusivement par VILLAS ET RIADS DU MAROC, sise à Rue du Bassin 14. 2000 Neuchatel – Suisse, pour le compte du propriétaire. Les présentes conditions générales de location régissent les relations contractuelles exclusivement entre le propriétaire et son locataire, ce dernier les acceptant sans réserve.

Le non-respect de l’une ou plusieurs conditions du règlement intérieur entraînera la résiliation immédiate de la location aux torts du locataire, le revenu de la location restant définitivement acquis au propriétaire.

ARTICLE 2

La personne réservant la location est le locataire dit « responsable ». La location ne peut bénéficier même partiellement à des tiers, personnes physiques ou morales. La sous-location est interdite, même à titre gratuit, sous peine de résiliation immédiate du contrat. Les locaux loués sont à usage unique d’habitation, excluant toute autre forme d’activité professionnelle ou commerciale.

ARTICLE 3

La capacité maximum est établie conformément à l’annonce. Aucune réduction de l’effectif des locataires ne peut entraîner une réduction du prix de la location. Toute personne supplémentaire entrant dans les lieux doit faire l’objet de l’autorisation du propriétaire ou de VILLAS ET RIADS DU MAROC, sans que ce refus ne doive être motivé et justifié. Dans tous les cas, toute personne extérieure ne pourra loger sur place et devra libérer les lieux avant l’heure convenue avec le propriétaire.

ARTICLE 4

Le tarif de location a été fixé entre les parties au moment de la réservation et ne saurait être de nouveau négocié à l’entrée dans les lieux. Toute réservation fera l’objet du règlement d’un acompte de 50% au titre de confirmation, et du règlement du solde au plus tard 30 jours avant la date d’arrivée. Le contrat de location est établi pour une durée fixe, le locataire ne pouvant se prévaloir d’un quelconque maintien dans les lieux au-delà de la durée convenue avec le propriétaire.

ARTICLE 5

Les équipements et installations de la Villa doivent faire l’objet d’un usage normal, conformément à l’ordinaire. Aussi, la literie, le mobilier et objets divers ne devront être déplacés à l’extérieur ou à l’intérieur du logement. Il sera demandé une caution pour couvrir les éventuelles dégradations constatées au départ ou 48 heures après le départ du locataire. La caution sera rendue au départ du locataire ou au plus tard 7 jours après son départ du logement. Le locataire est personnellement responsable de tous dommages, pertes ou dégradations apportées au logement. Le propriétaire se réserve le droit d’exiger une assurance type villégiature de la part du locataire, que celui-ci peut se procurer gratuitement auprès de son assureur en responsabilité civile.

L’intervention de prestataires extérieurs est interdite ou pour le moins soumise à l’autorisation de Villas et Riads du Maroc. Les prestations de conciergerie seront effectuées uniquement par les entreprises mandatées par Villas et Riads du Maroc, dont principalement son partenaire sur place, dénommé 1001 NUITS MAROC.

Cependant, à certaines conditions , il sera fait l’objet de l’autorisation expresse de VILLAS ET RIADS DU MAROC et du Propriétaire pour amener des prestataires extérieurs, notamment pour les prestations de catering.  Il est alors strictement stipulé que dans le cadre cette autorisation :

  • L’utilisation de la cuisine s’entend « hors équipements » : , les tables et chaises, la vaisselle, les couverts, la verrerie, les plats de service ne sont pas fournis le jour de l’événement.
  • Les décorations et éclairages événementiels appartenant à la villa ne sont pas inclus dans le tarif de location mais font l’objet d’une facturation supplémentaire sur demande.
  • Les animations et divertissements gérés par l’organisateur devront faire l’objet d’une déclaration préalable auprès de VILLAS ET RIADS DU MAROC pour autorisation. Les prestataires resteront pendant toute la durée de l’événement sous la responsabilité unique du client et de l’organisateur, qui devra s’assurer des autorisations éventuelles.
  • Aucun hébergement ne sera fourni pour le personnel dépendant des prestataires.
  • Les prestataires devront produire à VILLAS ET RIADS DU MAROC une attestation d’assurance en responsabilité civile et organisation d’événements en tous lieux, au moins 7 jours avant la manifestation.
  • Une caution supplémentaire de 1500 euros sera demandée au prestataire avant son entrée dans les lieux. Un inventaire des équipements mis à sa disposition sera dressé à son arrivée.

ARTICLE 6

Le locataire devra assurer le caractère paisible de la location et faire usage du logement en personne responsable. Ainsi il veillera au respect du voisinage, en terme de bruit et d’odeurs en particulier. Le locataire et l’Organisateur s’engagent à respecter strictement la législation marocaine sur les mœurs, les stupéfiants et et la prostitution. Le locataire et l’Organisateur endossent toute la responsabilité juridique et pénale consécutive au non respect des lois marocaines, y compris celles relevant du couvre-feu sanitaire et ne saurait engager la responsabilité du propriétaire et de VILLAS ET RIADS DU MAROC.

ARTICLE 7

L’usage de la piscine et des autres équipements sont sous la responsabilité exclusive du locataire. A ce titre, le locataire endosse toute la responsabilité juridique et pénale consécutive au non respect des règles de sécurité relatives à ces équipements.

ARTICLE 8 – ACCES & JOUISSANCE DU LOGEMENT

L’accès au logement est défini entre 16h et 20h, et le départ de 6h à 10h le matin. La prise en mains des lieux ne pourra se faire qu’après le règlement total de la réservation. Tout autre horaire doit faire l’objet de l’accord préalable du Propriétaire ou de VILLAS ET RIADS DU MAROC. La jouissance privative des lieux pour le locataire entraîne le fait qu’il doit se comporter en bon père de famille, et respecter l’ensemble des règles de la maison, y compris celles spécifiques édictées par chaque propriétaire, en sus de celles inscrites dans le règlement intérieur.

ARTICLE 9

VILLAS ET RIADS DU MAROC se réserve le droit de modifier le lieu initialement réservé, dans l’intérêt du client si les conditions optimales d’hébergement venaient à ne pas pouvoir être assurées ( événements météorologiques, incidents techniques, coupures d’eau, incendie, etc… ). A ce titre, le locataire fera l’objet d’un relogement tant se faire que peut, ou d’une annulation, avec restitution des acomptes éventuellement versés, si et seulement si aucune solution de relogement n’a pu être proposée au locataire.

ARTICLE 10 – CONDITIONS D’ANNULATION

Pour toute annulation de la part du client après la réservation, pour quelque motif que ce soit y compris des cas de force majeure ( dont pandémie et fermeture des frontières marocaines ), il ne sera procédé à aucun remboursement des acomptes perçus. Pour toute annulation à moins de 60 jours de l’arrivée, la totalité du montant de la location est due.

ARTICLE 11 – RESPONSABILITE DES PRESTATIONS

Toute prestation annexe commandée par le client et réalisée par un fournisseur extérieur ( conciergerie, transport, restauration, activités, excursions, et toute autre prestation réalisée pendant le séjour ) est soumise à l’exécution par celui-ci uniquement, et ne saurait engager la responsabilité de VILLAS ET RIADS DU MAROC, dont le rôle est uniquement une mise en relation. La bonne exécution de la prestation est du ressort exclusif du prestataire ; à ce titre, VILLAS ET RIADS DU MAROC décline toute responsabilité en cas de non exécution de la prestation, de retard dans l’exécution de la prestation, d’accident de toute nature survenu pendant la prestation, et ne saurait être rendue responsable de toute conséquence judiciaire ou financière y relative.

ARTICLE 12

Toute location confirmée entraîne l’approbation entière et totale des termes du présent Règlement intérieur faisant office de contrat de location.